Glory Days!

Glory days.   When you are young and crazy and have no worries and responsibilities, the world seems so big and but your perspective of it can be so small.   I believe there are things I have gone through in my life that have led me to where I am today, without those experiences my perception of life would be different….not better or worse, just different.   I believe it’s important to look behind to reflect on how we got to where we are and I believe it’s important to look ahead and set intentions for our life moving forward.   Our glory days are what we are living in right this minute, life is happening just as it should and we can fight it and complain how unfair things are OR we can embrace it and start showing ourselves the love and compassion we deserve!   There is no doubt life can be a series of highs and lows, each moment molding and shaping us into the person we are today.    Life happens whether we are paying attention or not, and it’s important to understand that if we are too busy wishing for things to be different we are missing out on the glory in the days we are living right now!  My wish for you is to see and feel the glory today and in the days ahead.  Love and blessings!

Leave a Reply

