It starts with OURSELVES!

It starts with OURSELVES!   In order to see the good in another, we need to see the good in ourselves.   In order to accept the love of another, we need to love ourselves.   What I’ve been learning about myself and my relationships with others is that if there is an expectation I have of another person, I need to look at myself and understand if I have that same expectation of myself!   If we are projecting something onto another, there is something within ourselves yearning for that behavior within.   What is it that we are not feeling within ourselves that is triggered by another’s actions?    Relationships can be so complex and understanding ourselves more deeply allows for less finger pointing and more growth for both ourselves and those we interact with.  I have found that if I get upset with another that instead of pointing the finger at them, I look at myself and understand why I am upset.    When I understand why I am upset,  most often I am able to look at the situation much more rationally and with much less emotion.     Love and blessings!

Leave a Reply

