I am not who I used to be…..

I’m not who I used to be,  I feel like I can touch the sky.  I wake up from a sound sleep, feeling peaceful and serene.   I do not know what today will bring, but I feel like I can touch the sky.   I have choices to make, walk with me for I can see the path not yet made, branches to the right and to the left.    Follow me along the path for we are meant to walk this journey together, uncertainty is a must for if we were to know all outcomes we would not follow the path less traveled.    For being at ease is more comforting then not knowing what tomorrow brings.   Follow me into the unknown, down a path not yet traveled, together we will lift our arms and touch the sky.   This path less traveled is meant for me and you, faith, love, and understanding are part of our journey…. Let go of the fear and follow your heart.   Letting go is all I know, and now I feel like I can touch the sky.

Leave a Reply

