Walls

Walls.   I can feel the walls crumbling, I can see the sun shining through the cracks in the wall.    These walls are safe and offer seclusion from the outside world, what do I do when I get scared and fall?   I remember our talks from a long time ago, the warmth of your love never left me even though I turned my back and started building this wall block by block.   I clear my mind of all the chatter, I know YOU are all that has ever really mattered.   I will let the wall down a block at a time, and I know I will find YOU in the sunshine.   I may get hurt, people will be unkind, but this wall will fall and I know it is YOU I will find!

Leave a Reply

