Broken

Broken.   These words spoken, I don’t want you to feel bad, as long as I’m broken I will be open.  You see, even though I try to do the right thing, to love more then I hate, to give more then I take, and believe more then I doubt, but I don’t always succeed.   At times I’m broken and experience immense fear, I wait for the feelings to clear, and its then I shed a few tears.    When I’m broken my past matters more than my future, my fear feels like a drug, and I just can’t understand why I can’t find YOUR love.  These feelings of brokenness leave me wanting more, It’s then that I look for that which brings me peace, and these broken feelings start to cease.   When I’m broken I want to mend, through these experiences I transcend.

Broken 01142016

Leave a Reply

