You See What you Believe

You see what you believe.   What we believe about ourselves and others is what we allow ourselves to see, find the good in other people, they don’t have to be under a steeple, look around there is always good to be found.   If I believe you are bad, in my eyes that is all I will see, it’s a shame when my heart is not part of this game.  If I believe your heart is pure, than I will not see the devils lure.  If I clear my mind, it’s my heart I will find, if it leads the way my ego mind I will try to lock away.  With no judgment to cloud my thoughts, I’ve stepped out of my tiny little box,  it’s with love I lead and that is all I will ever need.  

One thought on “You See What you Believe

Leave a Reply

